Deception by Patricia Bradley ~ Book Review

September 8, 2022


About the Book

Book: Deception
Author: Patricia Bradley
Genre: Christian Mystery Suspense
Series: Natchez Trace Park Rangers, Book 4
Publisher: Revell
Release Date: August 2, 2022

When ISB Ranger Madison Thorn arrives in Natchez to investigate a white-collar scheme, she has no idea she will be thrown back into the violent crimes division--or that it will get so personal. She'll have to work with her childhood-enemy-turned-handsome-charmer to unravel the clues before it's too late.


My Thoughts 

Well if you enjoy suspense then this is definitely the book for you! This is my first book by this author and boy it won't be the last. This book definitely has you in pins and needles from the very beginning and does not let you lose interest at all. It definitely is a page turner and you will not want to stop reading at all. It is fast paced and felt like a quick read. 

The characters were very like-able. Clay and Madison were definitely easy to connect with and their relationship seemed very realistic. The author did a great job at giving you a true portrayal of someone overcoming addiction. She didn't make it seem like it was rainbows and ponies but rather a true thing that is difficult and takes time. It is a daily struggle. We as Christians struggle daily even when we have a close walk with the Lord. 

I know this is part of a series and typical me started a series in the end of it all so I am sure that although I had no trouble following the story, I think it would have been even better if I would've started from the beginning so I could get to know some of the characters even better. 

Overall I thought the story was great and really enjoyed it. I can't wait to explore more of this authors books.

My Rating: 4 Stars/Really enjoyed it

I received a copy of this book from the publisher Revell. I was not required to post a positive review. ALl views expressed are only my honest opinion.

About the Author

Winner of an Inspirational Readers’ Choice Award in Suspense, Patricia Bradley lives in North Mississippi with her rescue kitty, Suzy, and loves to write suspense with a twist of romance. Her Logan Point series is available at all on-line retailers and major bookstores. In September 2017, JUSTICE BURIED, the second book in the Memphis Cold Case Novels will release.

Her workshops on writing include online courses with American Christian Fiction Writers, workshops at the Mid-South Christian Writer’s Conference, ACFW Minnesota NICE and Memphis ACFW. When she has time, she likes to throw mud on a wheel and see what happens.

I love connecting with readers on my blog every Tuesday where I have a Mystery Question for them to solve:
Twitter: @ptbradley1

Post a Comment